TBR – December 2016

The final month and my final TBR for 2016 are finally here! This year has been an intense ride of highs and lows like nothing I’ve experienced before, and I can only hope I’ve come out stronger for it. I’m proud that I’ve stuck with my reading challenge, as once again it’s motivated me to keep up a habit that brings me joy and a sense of accomplishment too.

With my final TBR I wanted to be both stricter and yet more relaxed with myself, haha. I’m officially (and suddenly) working full time now. My first two weeks have been exciting and draining and just adding to the rollercoaster that has been this past year. I’m still prioritising the completion of series I started this year, but will be pretty happy even if I only complete one read this month (since I still completed my challenge for the year :D).

Okaybooktimego :)


{December TBR}


 

  • Their Fractured Light (Starbound #3) – Amy Kaufman & Meagan Spooner
  • A City Called Smoke (Territory #2) – Justin Whooley
  • A World of Ash (Territory #3) – Justin Whooley
  • Rogue (Talon #2) – Julie Kagawa
  • Harry Potter e La Pietra Filosofale – J.K.Rowling
     

    Other books still on my list:

  • Treasure Island
  • Hugo
  • Artemis Fowl – Eoin Colfer
  • Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency – Douglas Adams

{MMD 2016 Reading Challenge}


In 2016 I’m taking part in the Modern Mrs Darcy Reading Challenge to complement my regular reading challenge. There are 12 distinct challenges, one for each month, which are intended to help structure your reading list across the year.

reading challenge

My last remaining challenge for December is….

A book you should have read in school

Honesty I’m floundering a bit with this one, as the only book that I *really* should have read at school but didn’t was Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck… and honestly from what I remember, there was a very good reason for it (the writing style was a bit cumbersome for me). However! If I do get a chance this month, I might still give it a go, as I recall that it’s also a fairly short novel.

Previous challenges:
January: A book published before you were born – Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
February: A book you can finish in a day – Finders Keepers by Emily Rodda
March: A book published this year – A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab
April: A book you’ve been meaning to read – Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness
May: A book you’ve read at least once – Vicious by V.E. Schwab
June: A book you own but have never read – Demon Road by Derek Landy
July: A book chosen for you by your spouse, partner, sibling etc – Necronomicon: The Best Weird Tales by H.P. Lovecraft
August: A book that you’ve previously abandoned – The Copper Gauntlet by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare
September: A book that was banned – Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (I’m reading the Italian edition!) by J.K. Rowling
October: A book recommended to you by a librarian or bookseller – Akarnae by Lynette Noni
November: A Book That Intimidates You – A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin


avatarSo in true end-of-year fashion, I’m going to be trying to complete any ongoing series, and pick a few more books from my bucketlist to read as well. I’m already looking forward to picking out new reads for 2017, along with all the new releases that are already on my Goodreads TBR.

-Datsu xox



Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/datsureads/
Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/datsudream
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ThatsDatsu

Leave a Reply

