Life Updates

My general activity around this blog has really been in flux this year, especially once my studies got intense in the last two months of my course. The silver lining of the situation there however, is that I was still able to keep on reading and whittling away at my TBR pile, which I’m still super proud of.

14962690_10211161803182607_8518909717205405315_n
Okay, firstly I’m not blonde anymore :/

Anyway, whilst I’ve still been able to share my reading progress, I haven’t really had the time to sit down and take stock of anything else, much less write it out. Thus, I’m going to make a start with that right here, with just a few little life updates and intentions for the future of this site.


Revamping the blog


First off, I very much intend to spend some time revamping the structure of my little blog here. A new set of graphics and banners for the new year, and probably a new layout for the recurring posts. The overall aesthetic will still remain the same, but I’d like to keep things feeling fresh and sparkly for myself, as the individual that writes and reads all this stuff I babble about :P. I haven’t done a lot of illustration (at all) this year, so it’s actually kind of nice to get back into the process; sketching, modifying, inking etc. Also! Book reviews with certainly make a return in the new year, as I definitely missed doing them!


Graduating


As I’ve already mentioned here and there, I finally, finally, after 4 years as an undergraduate and then a year as a postgraduate, will be putting student life behind me. I’ve already completed everything for my course, submitted every assessment and sat my exams. Right now I’m just waiting for the official graduation date to pass, and for my teaching accreditation to come through….AND THEN JUST LIKE THAT, I’M A TEACHER *woo*. This pretty much accounts for the extra freedom I’m going to find myself with for the next little while. I’ve spent a good portion of this year sick, with chest infections and colds and all that jazz, so I’m very much looking forward to some recuperation (especially in the sunshine that has FINALLY come to Melbourne).


Moving house


This isn’t actually an immediate thing, but it’s still a very large part of my life right now. I’m going to be moving house again, and this time I’ll be moving with a lifelong friend of mine. In the next six months, most likely, but I’ve got a lot to get sorted in that time frame. So expect that to come up again randomly in a few months, when I can’t stop talking about it all.


Upcoming Updates


Last year I did some wrap-up posts leading up to the end of the year, concerning my favourite books, series and quotes amongst other things, and I definitely plan to have that happening this year too! It’s going to be a great way to get back into blogging regularly and also looking back on this crazy, hectic year. Look forward to it :D
avatar   -Datsu, xox

Leave a Reply

