TBR – November 2016

November. Is. Here! I truly can’t believe it. As of yesterday, I’ve submitted every last assignmnet, taken every test and completed all the paperwork I needed to pass my course and apply to become a registered teacher. :’)
Now all I can do is wait. Wait for my graduation documents, registration and police check to come through, and then I can apply for actual teaching jobs….where I get paid to do stuff @w@. Lots of changes will be happening next year; buying a car and moving house are probably right up the top of the ‘Big Changes’ list, but I want to get back into a sport, travel across the country to volunteer at some inter-state conventions (Comic-Con, probably), as well as declutter a whole bunch.
I also want to severely chop down my TBR, which I hope will be easier now that I’m not going to be a student anymore. (NO MORE BEING A STUDENT, CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT?)
*cough*
Anyways, I’ve prattled on long enough now…on to books!


{November TBR}


nov.jpg

  • Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5) – Sarah J. Maas
  • A Game of Thrones (Starbound #2) – George R.R. Martin
  • A City Called Smoke (Territory #2) – Justin Whooley
  • So Long and Thanks for All the Fish (Hitchhikers #4) – Douglas Adams
  • Rogue (Talon #2) – Julie Kagawa
  • Harry Potter e La Pietra Filosofale – J.K.Rowling

{MMD 2016 Reading Challenge}


In 2016 I’m taking part in the Modern Mrs Darcy Reading Challenge to complement my regular reading challenge. There are 12 distinct challenges, one for each month, which are intended to help structure your reading list across the year.

reading challenge

In November I’m choosing…

A Book That Intimidates You: A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin
-This book initially intimidated me so much that I bought the audiobook to listen to for a while. After making it about a third of the way through via the audio method, I’ve become less wary and want to have a go reading my paperback edition, as I much prefer reading physical books anyway.

Previous challenges:
January: A book published before you were born – Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
February: A book you can finish in a day – Finders Keepers by Emily Rodda
March: A book published this year – A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab
April: A book you’ve been meaning to read – Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness
May: A book you’ve read at least once – Vicious by V.E. Schwab
June: A book you own but have never read – Demon Road by Derek Landy
July: A book chosen for you by your spouse, partner, sibling etc – Necronomicon: The Best Weird Tales by H.P. Lovecraft
August: A book that you’ve previously abandoned – The Copper Gauntlet by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare
September: A book that was banned – Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (I’m reading the Italian edition!) by J.K. Rowling
October: A book recommended to you by a librarian or bookseller – Akarnae by Lynette Noni


avatarSo in true end-of-year fashion, I’m going to be trying to complete any ongoing series, and pick a few more books from my bucketlist to read as well. I’m already looking forward to picking out new reads for 2017, along with all the new releases that are already on my Goodreads TBR.

-Datsu xox



Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/datsureads/
Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/datsudream
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ThatsDatsu

Leave a Reply

