TBR – August 2016

Everybody do the sick dance for me! Woop woop—wait. Yeah, sick again :( I must have really ticked off some cosmic entity out there, because I’m apparently the household germ trap this year :/ Upside though, more time to read. Am I right? Hmm? Ah well….

If anyone here follows me on Goodreads, you’ll know that I’ve just recently finished my Goodreads Challenge for 2016  :) I’m pretty impressed with that, especially with how uni has been, and how interrupted my routine has been throughout the past couple months. Still enjoying the time I get though, no matter how sporadic. I’ll probably do a bit of a wrap up of my challenge in the next month, the books I read for it and so forth, but for now….on to my TBR for August.


{August TBR}


August TBR

  • Necronomicon: The Best Weird Tales – H.P. Lovecraft
  • Silver Linings Playbook – Matthew Quick
  • The Copper Gauntlet (Magisterium #2) – Holly Black and Cassandra Clare
  • This Shattered World (Starbound #2) – Amie Kaufman
  • Golden Son (Red Rising #2) – Pierce Brown
  • Legend (Legend #1) – Marie Lu

So yeah, not a lot of change from last month! I’m about 20% of the way through Necronomicon, and that’s a big, chunky book. I’ll basically just be choosing books from this list in between reading that.


{MMD 2016 Reading Challenge}


In 2016 I’m taking part in the Modern Mrs Darcy Reading Challenge to complement my regular reading challenge. There are 12 distinct challenges, one for each month, which are intended to help structure your reading list across the year.

reading challenge

For July I chose…Necronomicon (ongoing)

A book chosen for you by your spouse, partner, sibling etc

And in August I’m choosing…

A book that you’ve previously abandoned

This one was a bit of a tough choice, but in the end I went with The Copper Gauntlet by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare. I originally bought the first two books in the series, and then sort of abandoned this sequel, because I just wasn’t feeling the middle-grade vibe. I’m willing to give it another shot this month though.

Previous challenges:
January: A book published before you were born – Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
February: A book you can finish in a day – Finders Keepers by Emily Rodda
March: A book published this year – A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab
April: A book you’ve been meaning to read – Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness
May: A book you’ve read at least once – Vicious by V.E. Schwab
June: A book you own but have never read – Demon Road by Derek Landy
July: A book chosen for you by your spouse, partner, sibling etc Necronomicon: The Best Weird Tales by H.P. Lovecraft

 


avatar-Datsu xox



Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/datsureads/
Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/datsudream
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ThatsDatsu

Leave a Reply

