TBR – June 2016

Alrighty, it’s already June and we are almost halfway through the year! Doing far better than I thought with my reading challenge this year, which is great, honestly. My work placement is also nearly over and once holidays start I’m planning a reading marathon to knock a few books off my TBR– stay tuned for that!
The holidays will also mean a return to my little book reviews. It’s a process I’m rather enjoying even though I don’t consider myself to be much of a reviewer, but it’s interesting to talk a bit more in depth about a book even if it’s just here on my little blog. I enjoy reading other peoples’ reviews and opinions so it’s nice to be a part of that in some way.

So excited this month to get back into reading and books, you’ll see this in my optimistic TBR :)


{June TBR}


June TBR

The Chimes – Anna Smaill
Life, the Universe and Everything (Hitchhikers #2) – Douglas Adams
Firefight (Reckoners #2) – Brendon Sanderson
This Shattered World (Starbound #2) – Amie Kaufman
An Ember in the Ashes – Sabaa Tahir
Demon Road – Derek Landy

Bonus Reads:
The Accident Season – Moïra Fowley-Doyle
Hopeless (Hopeless #1) – Colleen Hoover
Red Rising (Red Rising #1) – Pierce Brown


{MMD 2016 Reading Challenge}


In 2016 I’m taking part in the Modern Mrs Darcy Reading Challenge to complement my regular reading challenge. There are 12 distinct challenges, one for each month, which are intended to help structure your reading list across the year.

reading challenge

And for June I have chosen……

A book you own but have never read

To me this basically interprets as ‘anything in your TBR pile’ so I’ve gone with Demon Road by Derek Landy. I’ve read all of his Skulduggery Pleasant series and loved each and every instalment. I then bought his first book in the new Demon Road series and it just sort of got swallowed up by the TBR pile. I think this is finally the month to read it (especially since the sequel has already been released).

Previous challenges:
January: A book published before you were born – Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
February: A book you can finish in a day – Finders Keepers by Emily Rodda
March: A book published this year – A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab
April: A book you’ve been meaning to read – Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness
May: A book you’ve read at least once – Vicious by V.E. Schwab


 

avatar -Datsu xox



Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/datsureads/
Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/datsudream
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ThatsDatsu

One thought on “TBR – June 2016

  1. Awesome plans. Amazing month ahead of you.
    I am also currently reading An Ember in the Ashes. It started a bit slow in my opinion, but one it took off! Don’t even ask. I can’t sleep, I can’t do anything else. All I want with my life right now is see through it’s conclusion.

    Like

Leave a Reply

