TBR – May 2016

I’m actually not optimistic about May because I will be on my professional work placement for all of it, and even though it probably means a bit more of a regular schedule, there is going to be so much work to keep up with :/.  Not having as much time to read last month is really just increasing my desire to read even more, so I’m going to channel that as best I can!


{May TBR}


May TBRl

Rebel of the Sands – Alwyn Hamilton
Vicious – V.E. Schwab
These Broken Stars (Starbound #1) – Amie Kaufman
The Raven King (Raven Cycle #4) – Maggie Stiefvater
The Accident Season – Moïra Fowley-Doyle
The Restaurant at the End of the Universe (Hitchhiker’s #2) – Douglas Adams

 


{MMD 2016 Reading Challenge}


As I mentioned previously, in 2016 I’m taking part in the Modern Mrs Darcy Reading Challenge to complement my regular reading challenge. There are 12 distinct challenges, one for each month, which are intended to help structure your reading list across the year.

reading challenge

And for May I have chosen……

A book you’ve read at least once

Since reading A Gathering of Shadows in March, I’ve been dying to read more Victoria Schwab, and Vicious is one of my favourite books that I had the pleasure of reading in 2015, so I’m going to re-read it this month (especially as it’s getting a confirmed sequel now) :)

Previous challenges:
January: A book published before you were born – Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
February: A book you can finish in a day – Finders Keepers by Emily Rodda
March: A book published this year – A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab
April: A book you’ve been meaning to read – Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness


Not making any promises about this TBR, but we’ll see how things go, hey? So ready for a reading marathon!

avatar -Datsu xox



Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/datsureads/
Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/datsudream
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ThatsDatsu

3 thoughts on “TBR – May 2016

Leave a Reply

