Wrap Up – April 2016

Hey WordPress, sorry for being MIA this past fortnight, but holy wow have I been busy. I had some great reading plans this month that just couldn’t happen because of study and life commitments, and I’ve still had a fantastic time although I wish I could have gotten more reading done.

I’m still completely itching to tackle my TBR head on and am considering writing up some kind of read-a-thon list for when I go on my mid-year break in July.

One thing I did notice this month, was that at times I found myself reading three or more books at once- I’d have an ebook open on my tablet that I take with me to uni (to read when I needed a break from assignments etc), and then I’d have a physical book I’d read at home, along with another book I was re-reading for nostalgia/comfort sake… That was messy to explain, and that’s exactly how it felt to have a split-focus on reading again after not doing it for so long :P. It’s such a back and forth process that it makes it hard to feel accomplished because all the books you’re reading are sitting at maybe 50% each, and you don’t feel the success of finishing anything.

And yep, one of those books was one that I planned to review, so I think I’ll still review it once I finally finish the book, but it’s just going to get pushed back til May.

Okay so…wrap up time.


{Books Read in April}


I completed 7 books in April (and have like 3 on-going reads at the moment, shh)–which brings my total to 33 books read in 2016!

Saga Volume 2 – Brian K. Vaughan
Saga Volume 3 – Brian K. Vaughan
Saga Volume 4 – Brian K. Vaughan ★★★★✩
Saga Volume 5 – Brian K. Vaughan ★★★★✩
Confess – Colleen Hoover ★★★★✩
Half Lost (Half Bad #3) – Sally Green
Monsters of Men (Chaos Walking #3) – Patrick Ness ★★★★✩

My general reviews for the books I read in April can be found on my Goodreads here.


Books read this month: 7
Total books read in 2016: 33
Goodreads Challenge Progress : 33 out of 50 books pledged!!


Following up this post with a TBR as well, because I’ve got to have a break from work and talk about books for a bit :)

avatar -Datsu xox



Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/datsureads/
Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/datsudream
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ThatsDatsu

Leave a Reply

