Book Tag: Intimidating TBR

Book tag time :) This one I found on Jessethereader‘s channel on Youtube, and saw again on The Nameless Book Blog. What with this week being a nice calm after the storm of assignments last week, I thought it’d be nice to just do a fun tag.
[If you want to do it too, please go ahead!]


{The Intimidating TBR Book Tag}


gane1. A book on your TBR pile that you haven’t finished
A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. I knew from the start that I’d definitely progress through this one over the course of a few months (I’m listening to it on audiobook on bus trips etc), but it’s a little disheartening to see my slow progress. I *am* enjoying the story so far though.



monsters2. A book you just haven’t had the time to read for
Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness. It’s the final book in his Chaos Walking trilogy, and I do really want to finish it, but just haven’t had a whole lot of time between school and social commitments. Definitely making an effort with this one in April.





3. copper.jpgA book you haven’t read because it’s a sequelย 
The Copper Gauntlet by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare. It’s the follow up to their Magisterium series and after reading the first book I’m a little….ehh. I do want to know what happens and how certain plot points pan out, but I feel the audience for this series is just a little lower than what I’m used to reading from these authors. I guess that’s a little off-putting and I’m waiting until the mood strikes me to continue with this series.


half4. A book you haven’t read because it’s brand new
Half Lost by Sally Green, for sure. It came out right at the end of March and I haven’t even had the time to go and pick it up yet, but it’s definitely way up on my list. It’s the final book in the Half Bad trilogy.



17927395.jpg5. A book by an author you read previously but didn’t really like
I know some people are a little divided on this book, but for me A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas.ย A Court of Thorns and Roses was a real disappointment for me, but I love the author’s other series- Throne of Glass so, so much. However, ACOTAR just felt as though it was written by a completely different author, and I couldn’t get behind the characters at all. I really tried, and I kind of want to give it another chance with the follow up.




talon.jpg6. A book on your TBR pile that you’re just not in the mood to read
Talon by Julia Kagawa. I bought the first two books in this series over a year ago probably, but haven’t been in the mood to start reading them at all. I hear a lot of good things about Julie’s other books though so I do *want* to read these sometimes this year, if I can.

153507. A book on your TBR pile that you haven’t read because it’s enormous
The Lord of the Rings, most likely. I think it’s the biggest book that I own at the moment, but it IS on my shortlist for this year so I really hope I can take a crack at it (maybe during the winter holidays?).




rebel.jpg8. A book on your TBR you bought because of the cover
Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton. I even had to look up who the author was, because when I saw this book in the store it was all shiny and beautiful, and it just called to me. :P I had seen it floating about on Goodreads, and my interest was already sparked, but the difference really was that shiny cover.




legend9. The book on your TBR you find the most intimidating
At the moment it’s probably Legend by Marie Lu. The reason for this is that the Legend trilogy has been pretty hyped up for me, and I’m a bit scared I’m going to read it and feel really let down by my expectations. And that’s pretty intimidating.




{Social Media}



Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/datsureads/
Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/datsudream
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ThatsDatsu

3 thoughts on “Book Tag: Intimidating TBR

  1. Hey I found this post on Tumblr because you mentioned my blog (the nameless book blog)! I think it’s so cool you did that, I had no idea people were actually reading the blog, it makes Shania and me sooo happy, you have no idea.
    I think your blog is really awesome and I loved this post so I added you to my reading list on Blogger! ^^

    Keep it up! :)
    X Amber and Shania, http://thenamelessbookblog.blogspot.nl/

    Liked by 1 person

    • You really made my day when I read this, but I think the nameless book blog is beautiful, and I definitely read it from time to time! Keep up your fantastic work so I have an awesome blog to look up to. Love your work :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

