Wrap Up – March 2016

What I was most worried about this year was my return to postgraduate studies, and what that would mean for my leisure reading. I was worried at first that I’d totally lose the plot and my new reading habits were just going to go way out the window.

And then I thought, ‘I totally got this, this really ain’t so bad’… THAT is when I really began to struggle…BUT I PRESERVERED. I managed my time as effectively as I could, picked up some shorter reads…and then…I got really, really sick. I had a stomach bug of some sort, and then some kind of superflu (the kind where you can’t deal with bright light or anything)….and now here we are, at the end of a roller coaster month.

I’ve survived four weeks of uni, and that’s a whole four weeks of reading I’ve managed to more or less maintain. On to the books!


{Books Read in March}


All up I did still read 9 books, some of which had been on my TBR for quite a long time. As you can see, I raided the Neil Gaiman section of my university library, and I’m quite proud of the range of genres I managed to read this month. :)

The Perks of Being a Wallflower – Stephen Chbosky
★★★✩✩
Ugly Love – Colleen Hoover
★★★★✩
A Gathering of Shadows – V.E Schwab
★★★★✩
Steelheart – Brandon Sanderson
★★★✩✩
The Sleeper & The Spindle – Neil Gaiman
★★★★✩
The Tragic Comedy or the Comical Tragedy of Mr. Punch – Neil Gaiman
★★★✩✩
Miss Mayhem (Rebel Belle #2) – Rachel Hawkins
★★★✩✩
Odd & the Frost Giants – Neil Gaiman

★★★★✩
Unnatural Creatures – Neil Gaiman (Editor)
★★★★✩

My general reviews for the books I read in March can be found on my Goodreads here,
and my in-depth review for Steelheart can be found here.


Books read this month: 9
Total books read in 2016: 26
Goodreads Challenge Progress : 26 out of 50 books pledged!!


I’m feeling really good about my Goodreads Challenge this year. I purposely set it lower than last year, and am happy to keep it that way, but am excited at the prospect of doubling or *maybe* even tripling my goal.

Definitely optimistic about April, though I have a few big assignments due in the first two weeks, so let’s see how that all goes.

avatar -Datsu xox

 



Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/datsureads/
Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/datsudream
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ThatsDatsu

Leave a Reply

