TBR – March 2016

Having just started my post graduate degree, March is going to be a huge adjustment period for me. I’m unsure how I’ll juggle my leisure reading with university readings and other study, but I’m hoping to still stick with more or less the same habits.


{March TBR}


March TBR

A Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic #2) – V.E. Schwab
Steelheart (Reckoners #1) – Brandon Sanderson
Monsters of Men (Chaos Walking #3 – Patrick Ness)
Ugly Love – Colleen Hoover
Miss Mayhem (Rebel Belle #2) – Rachel Hawkins
The Perks of Being a Wallflower – Stephen Chbosky

As you can see, I’ve rolled over some books from last month, but also have some much anticipated reads lined up. I’m hoping that this will keep me motivated to read for fun in between my studies.


{MMD 2016 Reading Challenge}


As I mentioned previously, in 2016 I’m taking part in the Modern Mrs Darcy Reading Challenge to complement my regular reading challenge. There are 12 distinct challenges, one for each month, which are intended to help structure your reading list across the year.

reading challenge

And for this month I have chosen……

A book published this year

So of course I’ve chosen to read A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab. My copy arrived in the mail the day after its release and I am just so, so ready to read this book right now. It’s probably going to be the first thing I pick up this month.

Previous challenges:
January: A book published before you were born – Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
February: A book you can finish in a day – Finders Keepers by Emily Rodda

 


Are you looking forward to any books in particular this month? Got some tips for me on balancing reading and study? Let me know down below!

avatar -Datsu xox



Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/datsureads/
Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/datsudream
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ThatsDatsu

Leave a Reply

