Wrap Up – February 2016

February started off surprisingly slow for me. I was in a bit of a slump where I was swapping between two or three books at once, and it didn’t feel like I was really getting anywhere with any of them. Finally, I managed to commit to just one, and once I had that finished the others follow pretty easily. All up, I completed seven books this month, three of which were probably in this last week alone–so I’m finishing the month strong.


{Books Read in February}



Laurinda – Alice Pung
★★★★✩
The Sin Eater’s Daughter- Melinda Salisbury
★★✩✩✩
The Ask and the Answer (Chaos Walking #2) – Patrick Ness
★★★★✩

The Scorpio Races – Maggie Stiefvater
★★★★✩
Binge – Tyler Oakley
★★★★✩
Finders Keepers – Emily Roddha
★★★★✩
More Happy Than Not – Adam Silvera
★★★★✩

My general reviews for the books I read in February can be found on my Goodreads here,
and my in-depth review for The Scorpio Races can be found here.


Books read this month: 7
Total books read in 2016: 17
Goodreads Challenge Progress : 17 out of 50 books pledged


Got some great books lined up for March, but I’m also starting my Postgraduate degree this week, so there’s going to be a period of adjustment as I figure out how to accommodate leisure reading and studies… I’m going to try and make it work!

avatar -Datsu xox

 



Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/datsureads/
Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/datsudream
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ThatsDatsu

Leave a Reply

