My Life in Books Tag

I had intended to upload a book review today, BUT I haven’t actually read the book I wanted to review yet…awkward. Anyways, it’s time for a tag, since I haven’t done one in a while. :)
I stumbled across this one on  afrolicthroughfiction‘s blog, in case anyone else wants to try it out.


1. Find a book for each of your initials


ANK
A:
A Monster Calls – Patrick Ness
N: Night Singing – Kierin Meehan
K: Kingdom of the Wicked (Skulduggery Pleasant #7) – Derek Landy


2. Count your age along your bookshelf. What book is it?


17167166



I’m 23, which puts me at….. Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) – Sarah J Maas. It’s closer to the beginning of my shelf because I only read the series toward the end of last year.



3. A book that has your favourite colours on the front cover.


61WcWeoOPUL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_


I like a lot of different colours/tones, but I think for this one I have to say the covers for the manga series Tegami Bachi. I don’t usually include manga here but the covers are usually a mix of blues/purples and are done in a gorgeous watercolour style.




4. What book do you have the fondest memories of?


12067
Good Omens – Terry Pratchett & Neil Gaiman
Good Omens is the book that I’ve leant out the most, purely because I have such a fondness for it. Great re-read value, and as a stand alone novel, is pretty easy to just pick up and take with you on a trip. The writing is funny, creative, and produced by my two favourite authors – Sir Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman.




5. Which book did you have difficulty reading?



16096824Probably A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas to be perfectly honest. At least, that’s the most recent one I can think of. I’d enjoyed the Throne of Glass series so, so much, and come to view Sarah J Maas as such a great writer that ACoTar really disappointed me. I hauled myself through it, for I felt I owed it to the author to give the book a real go of it before passing a final judgement, but without the enjoyment and connection to characters, I had a lot of difficulty doing so.
=


6. What book on your TBR will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you complete it?



15350



I think for me, this would be The Lord of the Rings – J.R.Tolkien. It’s been there for quite some time, and has always been something that I’ve intended to read. I dipped my toes in last year when I read the Hobbit, and I feel like sometime soon I’m going to finally be reading the rest of Tolkien’s work.



avatar Hope this tag was enjoyable to read, it was something a bit more interactive for me to do today, and kind of forced me to tidy my bookshelf up again :P
Next week (hopefully) there’ll be a new book review up and ready to go.

-xox Datsu



Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/datsureads/
Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/datsudream
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ThatsDatsu

Leave a Reply

