TBR – February 2016

After an unexpectedly successful January, I’m feeling a bit intimidated with my February TBR prospects. However, I will be house sitting, and that’s going to provide a lot of great reading time. Here’s what I’m looking at so far…


{February TBR}


Feb TBR

The Scorpio Races – Maggie Stiefvater
Miss Mayhem (Rebel Belle #2) – Rachel Hawkins
Maybe Someday – Colleen Hoover
The Perks of Being a Wallflower – Stephen Chbosky
Finders Keepers – Emily Rodda
The Ask and the Answer (Chaos Walking #2) – Patrick Ness

I’m hoping to continue on with the Rebel Belle and Chaos Walking series, as well as tackle some stand alone novels :)


{MMD 2016 Reading Challenge}


As I mentioned previously, in 2016 I’m taking part in the Modern Mrs Darcy Reading Challenge to complement my regular reading challenge. There are 12 distinct challenges, one for each month, which are intended to help structure your reading list across the year.

reading challenge

And for this month I have chosen……

A book you can finish in a day

This month I’ve selected Finders Keepers by Emily Rodda. I recently bought the book at a second hand shop after recognising the cover from my Primary School days. For me it has been one of those books I could clearly remember reading but couldn’t for the life of me remember the title or who wrote it. Ironically enough, I had just read the entirety of Emily Roddha’s original Deltora Quest series last year, so I felt a little silly for not having figured it out sooner!

Previous challenges:
January: A book published before you were born – Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte


What are YOUR reading plans for this month? Any anticipated releases?

avatar -Datsu xox



Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/datsureads/
Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/datsudream
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ThatsDatsu

Leave a Reply

