Wrap Up – January 2016

And just like that, January is over! This month was a good start for me, despite being pretty hectic. Some real ups and downs– I’m really exhausted and just want to get back to reading. I got into the course that I really wanted, and have set about finding work placement to fit with the subject requirements. The weather in Melbourne has also been really up and down. We’ve had days as hot as 43 (109 F) degrees and cold as 17 (62 F), with wind, rain, thunder and everything else you can imagine in between (except for snow?).

Reading wise, I read a lot more than I expected I would! I’m hoping to take a big chunk out of my reading challenge in the first couple of months of the year, in case things get hectic with my course (which they probably will). This month I read a total of TEN books. :)


{Books Read in January}



Illuminae (Illuminae Files #1) – Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
★★★★★
Wuthering Heights – Emily Bronte
★★★★✩
The Princess Bride – William Goldman
★★★★✩
Carry On – Rainbow Rowell
★★★★✩
The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking #1) – Patrick Ness
★★★★✩
The Iron Trial (Magisterium #1) – Holly Black and Cassandra Clare
★★★✩✩
A Monster Calls – Patrick Ness
★★★★★
Rebel Belle (Rebel Belle #1) – Rachel Hawkins
★★★✩✩
The Marvels – Brian Selznick
★★★★✩
The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy – Douglas Adams
★★★★✩

My general reviews for the books I read in January can be found on my Goodreads here,
and my in-depth review for Carry On can be found here.


Books read this month: 10
Total books read in 2016: 10
Goodreads Challenge Progress : 10 out of 50 books pledged


Having a tough time figuring out what I want to read in February, but I’ll have the TBR up for that real soon. Hope you’ve managed to find a chance to read something great this month!

avatar -Datsu xox

 



Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/datsureads/
Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/datsudream
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ThatsDatsu

Leave a Reply

