Reading Challenge- TBR for the Last Quarter

I promised myself I’d update this page today, but my driving test is tomorrow morning and I can just feel the freak out approaching… oh geez. As soon as it’s over though, I can finally relax and will be burying myself back in my books for sure. The end of the year is looming so close now, but I love Christmas and especially adore New Years celebrations. I’m planning to do a bunch reading goal and end of the year posts soon, because I’m fond of the idea of wrapping everything up nice and neatly. Once again I’m looking toward 2016 as a new beginning, one that I’m especially excited for if I can get into the course that I want (I really hope so). I’m already thinking about the kind of goals I want to set, things I want to do, places I want to go, and the books I want to read.

Before that though, are the books I want to finish before the end of 2015!


TBR for the Last Quarter (roughly)


Series (by series name and then books remaining)hollow
Throne of Glass Series (Books #2, 3 & 4)
Daughter of Smoke & Bone Trilogy (Book #3)
Giver Quartet (Books #3 & #4)
5th Wave Trilogy (Book #2)
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (#3)
Howl’s Moving Castle Quartet (#2, 3, & 4)
Half Bad series (#1 & 2)
Lunar Chronicles (Book #4)

Standalones

Wonder
The Fill-In Boyfriend
Beauty Queens
Going Solo
My True Love Gave to Me


Finished Series 2015 (and Goals)


Divergent Series – Veronica Rothskulduggery
Maze Runner – James Dashner
The Darkest Minds – Alexandra Bracken
Spiderwick Chronicles – Holly Black & Tony DiTerlizzi
Percy Jackson – Rick Riordan
Deltora Quest – Emily Rodda
Anna & the French Kiss -Stephanie Perkins
The Infernal Devices – Cassandra Clare
The Mortal Instruments – Cassandra Clare
Daughter of Smoke & Bone – Laini Taylor
The Giver Quartet – Lois Lowry
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs
Howl’s Moving Castle – Diana Wynne-Jones
The Lunar Chronicles – Marissa Meyer

hollow 2

Ongoing
The Raven Cycle – Maggie Stiefvater
Cocktails – Alice Clayton
Throne of Glass – Sarah J Maas
Half Wild – Sally Green

DNF/Hiatus
Graceling Realm – Kristin Cashore
Iron Druid Chronicles – Kevin Hearne


And so…


Basically this little list I have outlines where I’d like to be at by the end of December. I’d like to begin January having finished my ongoing series’ (where possible/fully published) to make room for exciting new ones! I had some real high-priority reads this year that I’ve done really well getting through, and already have some idea of new books that I’d like to pick up next year.

….But more on that later. Til then, happy reading!

avatar

-Datsu xox.

Leave a Reply

