Reading Challenge – August

Sorry I’ve been a bit MIA this past month. I was sick and then some not so great things happened, and then work got a bit crazy. I’m back now though, and I still managed to all up read 12 books this past month! Couple of surprises and brand new favourites, especially I’ll Give You the Sun and Howl’s Moving Castle.


The Books


Mai Tai’d Up (Cocktails #4) – Alice Clayton ★★★✩✩
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs ★★★★✩
Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3) – Marissa Meyer ★★★★★
I’ll Give You the Sun – Jandy Nelson ★★★★★
Free Four (Divergent #1.5) – Veronica Roth ★★★★✩
Howl’s Moving Castle – Diana Wynne Jones ★★★★★
Trapped (Iron Druid #5) – Kevin Hearne ★★★✩✩ (3.5)
Clockwork Angel (Infernal Devices #1) – Cassandra Clare ★★★★✩
The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August – Claire North ★★★★✩
Looking For Alaska – John Green ★★★✩✩
Days of Blood & Starlight (Smoke & Bone #2) – Laini Taylor ★★★★✩
The 5th Wave – Rick Yancey ★★★★✩
City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments #4) – Cassandra Clare ★★★★✩

This brings me to a grand total of 95 books this year :D


August TBR


August
This month I plan to read:
The Darkest Part of the Forest – Holly Black
Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda – Becky Albertalli (Have already started :D )
Clockwork Prince (Infernal Devices #2) – Cassandra Clare
A Darker Shade of Magic – V.E. Schwab
Magonia – Maria Dahvana Headley

I love Holly Black and V.E.Schwab’s writing styles, so I’m super pumped to be reading more of their work. I’ve heard lots of good things about Magonia, which is a fairly recent release, and I’m continuing on with the Infernal Devices series once again.


In other news, I’m struggling to keep my TBR down! I have this massive list on Goodreads that I just keep on adding to. D: On the upside, I’m not ever going to run out of books to read, but on the downside, it’s daunting! I’m dealing with it like I normally do, which is to just pretend the problem doesn’t exist >.>

avatar

-Datsu, xox

Leave a Reply

