GOODREADS CHALLENGE- JUNE

It’s that time again! Another month, another new set of reading goals. I had a pretty good reading month again in May, I thoroughly enjoyed most of the books that I read, and finished 17 books in total. I’m really itching to start some new series though, especially as I start to near the end of my ongoing titles.
In total I’ve now read [ 63 ] books in 2015!


Recap-May


Yep, I managed to get through quite a few books this month! (Not that I’m complaining). As I said, it was generally a really good month overall, but just a few books that I had high expectations for really let me down. I read 17 books in total, which brought my Goodreads TBR down to 354. Ideally I’d really like to be down to 300 by the end of the challenge, but I can’t even tell if that’s a bit too high of an expectation to hold or not? I’m just going to keep chugging along! (No pressure!)
[The Books]
Dread Mountain (Deltora Quest #5) – Emily Rodda ★★★✩✩

The Strange & Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender – Leslye Walton ★★★★★
The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson #1) – Rick Riordan ★★★★★
The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern ★★★★★ (SO great! Buying this in Hardcover for sure)
Life in Outer Space – Melissa Keil ★★★★★
Beautiful Disaster – Jamie McGuire ★★★✩✩
The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle #2) – Maggie Stiefvater ★★★★★ (Love love loved it)
The Maze of the Beast (Deltora Quest #6) – Emily Rodda ★★★✩✩
The Rosie Project
– Graeme Simsion ★★ (HUGE let down :( )
The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson #2) – Rick Riordan ★★★★✩
The Coldest Girl in Coldtown – Holly Black ★★★★★
The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson #3) – Rick Riordan ★★★✩✩
Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle #3) – Maggie Stiefvater ★★★★★
Fire (Graceling Realm #2) – Kirstin Cashore ★★✩✩✩ (So much potential, but still a let down for me)
Lola & the Boy Next Door (Anna & the French Kiss #2) – Stephanie Perkins
★★★
Four (Divergent #0.1-0.4) – Veronica Roth ★★★★✩
Screwdrivered (Cocktails #3) – Alice Clayton ★★★★✩


June Reading Goals


JuneThe books I definitely want to read this month are:
Paper Towns- John Green
Free Four (Divergent #1.5) – Veronica Roth
Kill Order (Maze Runner 0.5) – James Dashner
The Great Gatsby – F. Scott Fitzgerald
The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson #4) – Rick Riordan
Scarlet (Lunar Chronicles #2) – Marissa Meyer
And possible bonus reads:
Bitterblue (Graceling Realm #3) – Kirstin Cashore
The Valley of the Lost (Deltora Quest #7) – Emily Rodda
Return to Del (Deltora Quest #8) – Emily Rodda

I’m continuing on with the Lunar Chronicles and Percy Jackson & the Olympians novels this month, as well as finishing up with the novellas for the Maze Runner and Divergent series. I was originally pretty keen to read Bitterblue, to find out what happened to the characters from Graceling, but after reading Fire I’m really hesitant (see how we go with that one). I feel like it’s also the month to finally finish the Deltora Quest series (I’m feelin’ it).


And that about wraps it up for me this month! I have at least 9 or 10 series that are unfinished/incomplete right now, and I’d really like to reduce that number by half where possible before starting on any big new series (looking at you, Mortal Instruments!). Do you disagree on how I rated the books I read? What is everyone else planning on reading this month?
avatar
-Datsu xox

2 thoughts on “GOODREADS CHALLENGE- JUNE

Leave a Reply

