GOODREADS CHALLENGE- MAY

In total I’ve now read [46 ] books this year :D


Recap-April


I read SO many books this past month that I don’t want to take up too much space on every single one! I’m just going to give a star rating this month :P

In the Afterlight- Alexandra Bracken (Darkest Minds #3): ★★★★★
Soul Music- Terry Pratchett (Discworld): ★★★★✩
The Scorch Trials- James Dashner (The Maze Runner #2): ★★★★✩
The Age of Miracles- Karen Thompson Walker: ★★★★✩
The Giver- Lois Lowry: ★★★★✩
The Forests of Silence (Deltora Quest #1)Emily Rodda: ★★★★✩
The Lake of Tears (Deltora Quest, #2) Emily Rodda: ★★★★✩
City of the Rats (Deltora Quest, #3)-Emily Rodda: ★★★★✩
Graceling (Graceling Realm #1)-Kristin Cashore:
★★★★★
Brightly Woven- Alexandra Bracken: ★★★✩✩
The Death Cure (The Maze Runner #3)- James Dashner: ★★★★★
Anna and the French Kiss- Stephanie Perkins: ★★★★✩
Reality Boy- A.S. King: ★★★★✩
The Duff: Designated Ugly Fat Friend- Kody Keplinger: ★★★★✩
The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1)- Maggie Stiefvater: ★★★★★


May Reading Goals


Now that I’ve successfully completed The Darkest Minds trilogy as well as The Maze Runner trilogy (though both have prequel/novellas that I intend to read in future), and am nearing the end of the ‘DEATH’ arc of Terry Pratchett’s Discworld novels, I hopped back and forth between different options for a new series I could pick up….
May
Ongoing Series
Percy Jackson & The Lightning ThiefRick Riordan (Percy Jackson & the Olympians #1)
The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle #2)- Maggie Stiefvater
The Rosie Project (Don Tilman #1)-Graeme Simsion
Standalones
The Strange & Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender- Leslye Walton
Life in Outer Space- Melissa Keil
The Night Circus-Erin Morgenstern

Bonus Reads:
(Deltora Quest #4)-Emily Rodda
(Deltora Quest #5)-Emily Rodda
The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #2)
I do realise that it’s probably a bit strange to be simultaneously reading like 3 or 4 series all alongside one another, but on the other hand I find it’s nice to keep everything fresh, so I don’t read too many dystopian books and then end up all depressed, for example! :P

I cannot believe how well this challenge has been going this year!  :) I’m hoping to write a post soon (perhaps as a mid year goal review) about books I’ve read and my bucket list for the remainder of the year.

avatar

-Datsu xox


One thought on “GOODREADS CHALLENGE- MAY

Leave a Reply

