5K ACHIEVMENT

color run blog

WE DID IT YOU GUYS WE DID IT. WE RAN 5K AND THEN MOSHED FOR 2 HOURS AND OUR ANKLES WON’T EVER FORGIVE US BUT SCREW THAT.
AND I GOTTA BE AT WORK AT 9 TOMORROW. THAT’S GOING TO BE TWO BUSES! TWO!

Seriously though, it was fantastic. Twenty three THOUSAND people ran with us today, and then all those people threw bags of colour at one another and jumped, danced, sung and screamed for hours at the post festival. It was mental. Absolutely mental. We made friends with a Scottish bagpipe band, (they made fun of us “doing our makeup wrong today” and we made fun of their “skirts”), and a metro officer bowed down before me and called me “Your Highness” and it was adorable and awesome and just ahh xD.

Next run, for beyondblue is late February 2015, but I already look forward to it @-@.
Anyway, my face is tired. >.>

Since I have work tomorrow, and am exhausted, no art updates today, but maybe some progress sketches before next weekend. Have two 12 hour shifts in a row this week so that’s a bit of a big IF. I’ll see what I can do :)

avatar

-Datsu out. xo

Leave a Reply

